bringing art, in all its forms, to the community,
 and bringing the community, in all its diversity
to the arts in Salem, Massachusetts

Board of Directors

Ellen Hardy President President 6/2013-11/2013 
Board 4/2013-11/2014
Artist, Designer, Photographer, President of Hardy House
Melissa Birtwell Vice President  VP 6/2013-11/2013
Cheryl Frary
Treasurer  9/2013-11/2013 1st term

Patricia Dunbar Secretary   Artist
Sara Ashodian    5/2011-11/2013* Artist; Salem Cultural Council; prior co-owner, Experimental Art Gallery; Lynn Arts
Jennifer "Jeff" Bowie
Picklepot Studios
Jason M. Consalvo    4/2013-11/2014 1st term VP Salem Five Savings Bank
Laura Dandaneau    4/2013-11/2014 2nd term Photographer
Joe Higgins    4/2013-11/2014 1st term Proprietor, Joe's Fish Prints
Alyssa Jones
   5/2012-11/2014 3rd term Mixed Media/Assemblage, Photography, Sculpture
Henry Zbyszynski
    4/2012-11/2014 Photographer
* An irregularity has been discovered in the 4/2013 election.  It was stated that this director was not up for reelection and would continue on the board, yet their 2 year term was up.  In the Jul 2013 board meeting she was voted to continue, presumably until 11/2013

Board of Advisors

Kimberly Driscoll, Mayor of Salem, Massachusetts

John Keenan, Massachusetts State Representative from Salem

Patricia Zaido, Executive Director, The Salem Partnership

Follow Salem Arts Associatoin on facebook      Follow Salem Arts Association on Twitter
© 2008-2012 Salem Arts Association
PO BOX 226, SALEM MA 01970         978-745-4850
Please report broken links or other issues with the site to

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software